Cake

We, Will, decided we would make a cake, no problem, HAH

Will loves cooking and he really helps, we had just put the sugar in and it was time for a teaspoon of salt, when I saw that the lawnmower man turned up to get his money.  I stood there talking as I thought he was going away for 4 weeks not 4 days, a mix up on some level of our brief talks.  When I remembered Will was still in the kitchen, closed the door, ran back to see Will methodically spooning salt into the cake mix, realising we didn’t have anymore sugar I thought we would try to “save ” the mix, I added the water and oil, had a taste,

hmmmm it tasted like the ocean ,

not a triumph, I would have to say.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

